Reconnecting Trademark LCD screen tutorial

Tips on How to do certain things to your machines

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
Forest
Curator
Curator
Posts: 2270
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 11:45 am
Location: Down by the River
United States of America

Post Author: Forest » Wed Sep 08, 2010 8:19 am

I'm no sparky but you do look close.
Don't give up. Go through each and every connection again. Look for a place where a missing cable might go.
Something could just be backwards.
All it takes is one wire being pinched or loose.
Good luck I hope you have success.
The Forest the future site of North America's largest Pachislo Museum
http://www.pachislodb.com/index.php?ind ... lor=Forest

drau
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 10:49 am

Spiderman 2 LCD

Post Author: drau » Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:50 pm

So I've taken it all apart, checked all connections. I think the connection from the lcd screen might be broken (it looks like there is a very deep bend in it). Does anyone know where I can get a new screen?
Attachments
lcd1.JPG
lcd1.JPG (19.77 KiB) Viewed 14619 times
lcd3.JPG
lcd3.JPG (20.78 KiB) Viewed 14619 times
lcd4.JPG
lcd4.JPG (16.7 KiB) Viewed 14619 times

drau
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 10:49 am

lcd serial number

Post Author: drau » Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:54 pm

here's a picture of the serial number
Attachments
lcd5.JPG
lcd5.JPG (18.4 KiB) Viewed 14618 times

User avatar
METZ
Member
Posts: 3293
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 4:30 pm

Post Author: METZ » Sun Sep 12, 2010 3:00 pm

I have an ultraman I'm trying to sell for a fair price :wink:
I think it is the same screen

User avatar
Forest
Curator
Curator
Posts: 2270
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 11:45 am
Location: Down by the River
United States of America

Post Author: Forest » Fri Sep 17, 2010 10:13 am

Not sure if the bend in ribbon is the culprit.
But it would be a good if you could switch it out.
Does anybody know of a company that may sell them?
If you can take some pic's of the connectors,some good measurements or get a model # off the ribbon I bet that it can be found.
Don't give up someone here may come along with help.
The Forest the future site of North America's largest Pachislo Museum
http://www.pachislodb.com/index.php?ind ... lor=Forest

User avatar
Magicland
Member
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 9:22 am
Location: New Jersey
United States of America

Post Author: Magicland » Fri Sep 17, 2010 12:05 pm

Make sure that the ribbon is inserted with the right side up into the circuit board. I had it in upside down the first attempt.

Man314
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 8:46 pm

Re: Reconnecting Trademark LCD screen tutorial

Post Author: Man314 » Fri Jan 13, 2017 11:36 am

How did this story end??? I may have a similar situation here in 2017. :)

snipersisland
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2016 6:10 am
Has thanked: 1 time
United States of America

Re: Reconnecting Trademark LCD screen tutorial

Post Author: snipersisland » Fri Feb 03, 2017 9:25 am

I'm looking at the photo's on making the connections and on #5 I do not see a ribbon connected on the top of the card as on my spiderman2.

Spiderman2 should have the copper ribbon on the bottom of the card and a wide "wire type" ribbon going into the top of the card.

The photo's of your copper ribbon, it appears to be in much better shape than many. I have2 Sammy and 2 rodeo where the ribbon was cut with scissors.

Hope this helps solve your problem

Gene

Post Reply

Sponsored in part by:


Click on Image to visit our Sponsor